ThinkGeek: DIY RFID-Set

März 1, 2007 von poeloq | Schreibe einen Kommentar

RFID ist zweifellos eine sehr kostengünstige und nützliche Technologie für Unternehmen und Regierungen, aber leider auch sehr beängstigend für die informierte Bürger, bietet endlose Möglichkeiten für Hacker schwarzen Hut mit bösartigen Absichten. ThinkGeek bietet jetzt diese RFID-Bausatz, so you can check out what you can get from those RFID tags you […]

Spacer

Guitar Nachbau aus Holz gebaut mit NES-Teile

Februar 28, 2007 von poeloq | 1 Wie

Dies ist nun ein weird but funky Gitarre, DIY in Japan gebaut und nach dem Vorbild des Nintendo Famicom (FamCom, Wissen in der westlichen Welt als Nintendo Entertainment System / NES). Die Gitarre nicht benutzen wirklich original NES Teile, sondern die Enthusiasten verwendet Japanisch Holz auf Replika-Teile und-Steuerungen machen, auch die Verwendung von Holz für […]

Spacer

DIY #4: USB AA NiMH/NiCd charger

Februar 1, 2007 von poeloq | 1 Wie

In einem unserer früheren DIY Projekte, die ich schon erwähnt, wie sehr ich mag Kabel, weil der Betrag uns Gadget-Liebhaber mit uns herumtragen. Eines der schlimmsten, auch wenn weniger Kabel-, Dinge müssen meine AA Ladegerät werden: Es ist sperrig (sie versucht, sie schön aussehen und gab ihm eine abgerundete Design) […]

Spacer

DIY #3: How to build your own laptop

Januar 26, 2007 von poeloq | 3 Kommentare

Laptops sind recht unterschiedlich, heute, Sie können sie klein oder groß; schwarz, grau, weiß oder jede andere Farbe wirklich; gerundet oder kantig und so weiter. Aber wirklich: am Ende, auch wenn Sie auf der sonderbaren Swarovski-Modelle, sie sehen alle ganz die gleiche. So wie über ein Gebäude selbst. Until […]

Spacer

Netgear Wireless HD

Januar 18, 2007 von poeloq | Schreibe einen Kommentar

I mentioned this morning in our DIY feature how many cables I have lying around and my distaste of this fact. Ich erinnere mich, versuchen, ein Linux-Setup Media Center PC vor ein paar Jahren zu zentral zu archivieren meine Musik, Filmen und anderen Medien an einem zentralen Ort. I did not actually get round to […]

Spacer

Daily Gadget DIY #2: Chargerbox

Januar 18, 2007 von poeloq | Schreibe einen Kommentar

Es liegt nahe zu unmöglich, jemals meinen Schreibtisch aufgeräumt, das ist vor allem auf die Höhe der Leitungen verstopfen, dass es sich: Netzkabel für das Notebook, LAN-Kabel, iPod USB-Kabel, Digitalkamera USB-Kabel, Audiokabel (über 5), 3 Telefonkabel, Webcam-Kabel, Headset-Kabel, … und Ladegeräte. Ich habe ein […]

Spacer

Daily Gadget DIY: MIDIbox

Januar 17, 2007 von poeloq | 1 Wie

Heutige vorgestellten Projektes ist die MIDIbox SID von Thorsten Klose von Deutschland. Die MIDIbox SID ist ein DIY-Synthesizer mit dem Commodor 64 Soundchip namens SID. The C64 may already be more than 20 Jahre alt, aber der Sound-Chips mitgebracht, um in dieser DIY-Synthesizer noch leben können generieren phantastische und erstaunliche […]

Spacer

ThinkGeek: DIY RFID Set

March 1, 2007 by poeloq | Leave a Comment

RFID no doubt is a very inexpensive and useful technology for corporations and governments, but sadly also very scary for the informed citizen, offering endless possibilities to black hat hackers with malicious intents. ThinkGeek is now offering this RFID DIY kit, so you can check out what you can get from those RFID tags you […]

Spacer

Guitar built with replica wooden NES parts

February 28, 2007 by poeloq | 1 Comment

Now this is one weird but funky guitar, DIY built in Japan and modelled on the Nintendo Family Computer (FamCom, know to the Western world as Nintendo Entertainment System/NES). The guitar doesn’t actually use any original NES parts, but instead the enthusiast used Japanese timber to make replica parts and controllers, even using wood for […]

Spacer

DIY #4: USB AA NiMH/NiCd charger

February 1, 2007 by poeloq | 1 Comment

In one of our previous DIY projects I already mentioned how much I dislike cables, because of the amount us gadget lovers carry around with us. One of the worst, even if cable-less, things must be my AA charger: it is bulky (they tried to make it look nice and gave it a rounded design) […]

Spacer

DIY #3: How to build your own laptop

January 26, 2007 by poeloq | 3 Comments

Laptops are quite diverse nowadays, you can have them small or large; black, grey, white or any other color really; rounded or edgy and so on. But really: in the end, even if you have on of those weird Swarovski models, they do all look quite the same. So how about building one yourself. Until […]

Spacer

Netgear Wireless HD

January 18, 2007 by poeloq | Leave a Comment

I mentioned this morning in our DIY feature how many cables I have lying around and my distaste of this fact. I remember trying to setup a Linux media center PC a few years back to centrally archive my music, films and other media in one central place. I did not actually get round to […]

Spacer

Daily DIY Gadget #2: Chargerbox

January 18, 2007 by poeloq | Leave a Comment

It is near to impossible to ever see my desk tidy, which is mainly due to the amount of cables that are clogging it: power cord for the notebook, LAN cable, iPod USB cable, digital camera USB cable, audio cables (about 5), 3 telephone cables, webcam cable, headset cable, … and chargers. I have a […]

Spacer

Daily DIY Gadget: MIDIbox

January 17, 2007 by poeloq | 1 Comment

Todays featured project is the MIDIbox SID by Thorsten Klose of Germany. The MIDIbox SID is a DIY synthesizer using the Commodor 64 sound chips called SID. The C64 may already be more than 20 years old, but the sound chips brought back to live in this DIY synthesizer can still generate fantastic and amazing […]

Spacer